Place · STEM & discovery
Discovery Museum (Acton)
- When
- Visit on your scheduleSchool year: Tuesday–Sunday 9:00am–4:30pm; closed Mondays except select holidays and vacation weeks
- Where
- Discovery Museum177 Main Street (Route 27), Acton, MA 01720Open in Google Maps ↗
- Ages
- Children and families; under 1 year old free
- Cost
- Adult $19.00; Child $19.00; Senior (60+) $18.00; Under 1 year old Free; Teachers Free; Members Free. Free Friday Nights 4:30–8:00pm first Friday of each month Oct–June. EBT/WIC discount at check-in (amount not stated).Universally designed museum; Especially for Me free events for visitors with disabilities
- Organizer
- Discovery Museum
Hands-on science and nature museum for children with indoor exhibits and the outdoor Discovery Woods treehouse and nature playscape. School-year hours (from September 15): Tuesday–Sunday 9:00am–4:30pm; closed Mondays except select holidays and public-school vacation weeks. Reservations are not required. One admission covers Discovery Museum and Discovery Woods: Adult $19.00, Child $19.00, Senior (60+) $18.00; under 1 year old free; teachers always free; members free. Free Friday Nights: free admission 4:30–8:00pm on the first Friday night of each month, October through June. EBT or WIC benefits can be presented at check-in for a discount (amount not stated on the page). Holiday schedule in the window: Oct 31 early close 9:00am–12:30pm; closed Nov 25–26 (Thanksgiving Eve and Day); closed Dec 24–25; open Dec 28–31 9:00am–4:30pm; closed Jan 1, 2027. The museum runs daily drop-in programs (Make a Mess, Everyday Engineering, Exploring Hand Tools, Backyard and Beyond) and Especially for Me free evenings for families with disabilities.
Visit the official site ↗Published details checked online. Contact responsiveness and live booking availability have not been confirmed.
Universally designed museum; Especially for Me free events for visitors with disabilities
What was checked & what still needs confirmation
Child age range for the $19 child rate is not defined on the page. EBT/WIC discount amount not stated.